Sticky Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
good for how easy it was to make, I added ground ginger for some extra taste. Next time I think I will add peanut butter and chili garlic sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very tasty and very easy. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I doubled recipe and could have cut down the cooking time by ten minutes so watch when you are cooking. Served it with Divine Asparagus and brown rice for Mother's Day. I made all the mothers happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My girls are getting tired of chicken lately, but this recipe got a request that it gets made next week again. Very little prep time. Easily doubled or tripled for company. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I made this tonight with "Vegetable Lo Mein Delight" that I got on this site and Asian rice crackers. I thought this chicken was good, but I was looking for something that tasted more like chinese food. I added more sauce after it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I didn't care for this much. My boyfriend said he loved it, but no one ate the leftovers. It was very simple to make which I love. It just didn't have the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIK_IT2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
The chicken did not absorb enough of the flavor to make this worth while. If I make it again, I will definitely let it marinade overnight. For a quick and easy meal it was decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was a simple recipe that looked gorgeous as it caramelized and tasted almost as good. I didn't have any sesame seeds so I added a splash of sesame oil and then after the chicken cooked I drizzled a few extra drops over the chicken. Also, I used chicken pieces on the bone (a whole chicken cut into 8 pieces) and I think because it took almost twice as long to cook the glaze benefitted from the extra time and turned a deep color. Beautiful. My teenage son and my husband scarfed down the whole chicken (a single wing leftover) and used the extra glaze/pan drippings (which I defatted with my defatter cup) over the rice and broccoli and chicken on the plate. I give this 5 stars, but next time I might add a crushed garlic clove or two. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
Good and easy, but didn't blow us away. I liked the honey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This wasn't very good. The chicken had hardly any flavour at all. I ended up covering it with BBQ sauce just to give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Honestly, I wasn't to "wowed" by this dish. The picture made it look great, but then I didn't like the taste. Certainly not one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States