Sticky Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
The sauce does not stick to the chicken and is thin. Would be better if it thickened up a bit. I made this twice and even the second time it wasn't that good when I made it a little bit differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Yummy and easy. I am a lazy cook, so I just poured the sauce over frozen chicken breasts and cooked for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was okay. Very easy to whip up, would be great with stir-fried veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy E.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe needs something added maybe some more honey. I like the idea of ginger but my family is real picky. Keeping this for experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eatonville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was so easy! This is a fantastic dish that is very flavorful. The next best thing to "fried" sesame chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I liked the way the sauce tasted, but it didn't stick to the chicken at all. It made a huge mess in the pan, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
looked simple enough, but didnt care for the flavor. My husband thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FlaMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I added a bit too much lemon (couldn't waste all that Meyer lemon!!!) & had to thicken it up w/corn starch but I think it worked out better that way the second time! My honey loved it over rice...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
Ridiculously easy to make and very very good. I only had a little bit of honey so I did 1/4 cup honey but added 1/4 cup of maple syrup. I also salted and peppered the chicken before I added the sauce. The result was spectacular. Everyone loved it and I will be making this again. A recipe does not have to be complicated to be good. The only thing I will do next time is flip over the chicken during cooking so it can soak in the flavor on both sides. When done don't dump the juice, use it as a sauce for rice or some other side. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Tried this recipe and my husband and guests loved it. Definitely will make it again. Great way to use chicken thighs. I served it with Chinese style fried rice and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States