Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Yummy to my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
A quick and fun recipe! It's just my daughter and I at home this morning and I plan to make actual cinnamon rolls later in the day, so I thought I would do a small batch of these for a snack. :) I used 1 roll of biscuit dough, maybe 3 tablespoons of sugar, a few good shakes of cinnamon (she's allergic, but likes it anyway), around 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts, about 3 tablespoons melted margarine (too much, next time I'll cut back), and around 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used a 1-quart Pyrex bowl instead of bundt pans, and it made a nice-size brain! :) I cut the biscuits into quarters and used a previous reviewer's suggestion of putting sugar and cinnamon in a baggie and adding the biscuit pieces. One more thing: I mixed all the nuts in with the margarine as opposed to sprinkling some in the pan. Next time, I might sprinkle some between layers of biscuits to have them spread out, but I didn't want them to burn. It turned out awesome! Thanks, Sugisugi, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Awesome, awesome recipe! Talk about easy, and talk about good...if you do, you'll be talkin' about monkey brains with sugar on top! Today was my son's 8th birthday, and I wanted something as a treat for breakfast before school. Working on all the other stuff for his birthday didn't really leave time for something like home-made cinnamon rolls. These were so easy to make -- and did I mention that they're good?! One word of caution: When inverting rolls, do so slowly. I'm used to muffins needing a bit of persuasion to get out of their bundts; accordingly, I turned the pan over and immediately gave it a shake. What a tasty mess, though! Thanks for an outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
The title is disgusting, but the product is great! I used two cans and cut each biscuit in half. I put the sugar mixture into a plastic bag and shook the biscuits in them to coat better. Having made them now, I wouldn't put the pecans on the bottom b/c they just burnt and didn't stick to the biscuit. When they came out of the oven, I wanted to add frosting. I had a container of Betty Crocker Frosting I had bought, so I just heated it in the microwave for 15 seconds and drizzled that on top and sprinkled more nuts on top of that. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
The topping is fabulous! Since I didn't have refrigerated biscuit dough, I used frozen diller roll dough, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
So easy and tasty, my friends asked me to start my own bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
So yummy and very easy! My child LOVED it (and so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Wow, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This sounds sticky and gooey but its good. Its fun and fast do to. I did it during school, in a cooking class. One thing though, if you dont want it too sweet dont add the remaining cinnamon/sugar. My teachers loved it, so why not try it?!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I didn't have a bundt pan so I just used a regular rectangular pan. I overcooked it a bit, but it was still a huge hit. Practice makes perfect, and I'll definitely practice this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States