Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was pretty good. It's definitely something the kids can help with... sorta make a production line. One can cut up the biscuit dough, one can drop it into the sugar mixture and one can put it in the pan. I think it's important to make the pcs small enough because they do rise and they could be too dry if smaller pcs are not used. This turned out well but it wasn't very good reheated... a little hard. It is very sweet, but not like the monkey bread in the frozen food aisle at the grocery store. That one is really soft which is what i was hoping for in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
These were very easy, and very good!! My kids ate them up quickly! This will be around for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I cut the biscuits with kitchen shears and omitted the pecans because of nut allergies. I used only one can and cut in half the rest. Shake small pieces in bag. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Photo by Gianna Rose Allen
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I made in one big bundt pan and it took forever to cook (50 min)so everyone was done eating breakfast by the time it was finished. The outside got really dark and crispy but I had to cook that long so the inside was done. Not as gooey as I hoped for. I will try again and make smaller pans next time. I think I prefer cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gianna Rose Allen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was a very easy, very good recipe that the kids loved. I used MUCH less butter than called for, that much butter wasn't really necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I have made this twice and still can't figure what I did wrong...both times the brown sugar turned into rock hard caramel prob because I used dark brown sugar both times, that was all I had...Both times I used a tube pan and it completely stuck and fell apart as I tried to remove it, which it was warm both times...Overall, very good just looked messy...I will keep trying until I get it right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by That was the best ever!!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Awesome recipe! Great way to use up biscuit dough. I only had two cans so I used a loaf pan. I did as one reviewer suggested and coated with butter before coating with cinnamon sugar. With the leftover butter I mixed in brown sugar and poured it over. I baked for 35min and it came out wonderful! Husband and sons gobbled it up for breakfast. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I followed this recipe all the way and it was great. I think next time I will mix a little brown sugar with the white sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Yum-yum!! This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Awesome! I doubled the sauce for an extra gooey treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States