Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I used 2 large (25% more than the original) flaky biscuit cans and made as written. It needed an additional 10 minutes cooking time but was well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The morning we made this recipe this recipe is a morning I'll never forget. This recipe has amazing taste and is alot of fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I made this for a brunch last week exactly as the recipe stated and it came out GREAT! It looked good, and better yet, it tasted good! Everyone thought I had purchased them from a church or something. I just used one pan instead of the small ones and it was fine. I am going to make a pile of them for my yard sale this weekend to sell with coffee. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I used three jumbo flaky tubes and tripled the sauce recipe. Put everything into a large Bundt pan. The top cooked perfectly after the allotted time, but the rest was not done. We ate the top layers and then reheated the bottom half for twenty minutes. Next time, I would cook longer and maybe use a thermometer to check the temp at the bottom of the pan. It was delicious, and people kept sneaking back to the kitchen to get another piece. It was actually my 17 year-old son who put it together, and he was so proud that he kept telling everybody how he was the one who made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
The kids like these but put a chocolate kiss in the middle of each peice of dough before shaping it into the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I...cannot...stop...eating...this!!! I used one tube of "jumbo" biscuits...and scaled the recipe for 4 servings. Being short on a bundt pan, I used one round cake pan lined with foil (based on another review) and it turned out great. Thanks a million!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I used one package of generic, cheap biscuits for this recipe and cut each biscuit into 6 pieces. Tossed and coated in a zip-loc and then placed in a muffin pan. Made 6 muffin sized monkey brains. This was so easy, and was yummy. This is a no-brainer:) and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I loved this recipe! I made it in just a regular cake pan, and baked it for about 40 mins. It turned out perfect and so good! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These were delicious! However, they didn't turn out sticky. I ended up added more sugar and butter than the recipe called for trying to get them stickier. I gave up and they still tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Really good! I tried it 1st in a large bunt pan - didn't want to go out and buy 6 small ones. It didn't cook through and I ended up dumping it into a pan and cooking it an extra 15 minutes for the middle/top to cook. The 2nd time I made it, I just used a cake pan and it turned out great. I also used 1 package of Grands Cinnamon Rolls and 1 regular size roll of bisquits mixed together. Then I drizzled the icing on top just before serving. They were AMAZING and got rave reviews from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States