Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Great, quick and easy! Made just as the recipe states and it turned out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
my niece and I made this recipe... oh my gosh!!!! We all stood over it eating it because it is so good! Get ready for sticky fingers and full bellies! (Great treat for with coffee) Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Delish! I used a large bundt pan and baked it for another 15-20 minutes covered. Think I'll cut back on the butter/brown sugar topping next time. Thought it made it a tad soggy and resulted in the pieces not sticking together as well. Wonderful nonetheless and makes a great breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
These have turned into a family favorite! so easy, great with coffee on a lazy weekend. Thanks for sharing SUGI!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
DELISH -- and so easy to make. Was a big hit. I intended to make from scratch - and then the time got away from me. So -- found this recipe and gave it a try. So glad to have it among my recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
4 stars instead of 5 only because prep time was longer than noted and they kinda fell all over the place when turned out. didn't keep the shape of the mold. our family has christmas breakfast and they were a big hit! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I used two loaf pans and placed them in the fridge overnight before baking them in the morning. The one in the glass pan was still doughy at the bottom and a bit crispy on the top. However the one I placed in the Silicon pan was perfect. This went over well and the leftovers were quickly eaten when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Wonderful! I added raisins and diced green apples and it was wonderful, no one could stop grabbing at it. I used Grands Flaky Layers with Honey Butter biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These came out perfect! The only change I made is I used a Jumbo muffin pan instead of the mini bundt pan and I left out the pecans. Yummy recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ohatchee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I followed SunnyByrd's review suggestions and I used 1 1/2 cans of "flaky" whomp biscuits and I made a recipe and a half of the "sticky" part. I also used a full sized Bundt pan. 35 minutes at 350* and it was just right. Sunnybyrd was right--a recipe and a half was the right amount of sweet sticky awesomeness with the flaky biscuit dough balls. My boys and husband had this pretty much inhaled in less than fifteen minutes. They loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States