Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
So easy and tasty, my friends asked me to start my own bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Yummy to my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
So yummy and very easy! My child LOVED it (and so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
Wow, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Awesome, awesome recipe! Talk about easy, and talk about good...if you do, you'll be talkin' about monkey brains with sugar on top! Today was my son's 8th birthday, and I wanted something as a treat for breakfast before school. Working on all the other stuff for his birthday didn't really leave time for something like home-made cinnamon rolls. These were so easy to make -- and did I mention that they're good?! One word of caution: When inverting rolls, do so slowly. I'm used to muffins needing a bit of persuasion to get out of their bundts; accordingly, I turned the pan over and immediately gave it a shake. What a tasty mess, though! Thanks for an outstanding recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
The topping is fabulous! Since I didn't have refrigerated biscuit dough, I used frozen diller roll dough, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
The title is disgusting, but the product is great! I used two cans and cut each biscuit in half. I put the sugar mixture into a plastic bag and shook the biscuits in them to coat better. Having made them now, I wouldn't put the pecans on the bottom b/c they just burnt and didn't stick to the biscuit. When they came out of the oven, I wanted to add frosting. I had a container of Betty Crocker Frosting I had bought, so I just heated it in the microwave for 15 seconds and drizzled that on top and sprinkled more nuts on top of that. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This sounds sticky and gooey but its good. Its fun and fast do to. I did it during school, in a cooking class. One thing though, if you dont want it too sweet dont add the remaining cinnamon/sugar. My teachers loved it, so why not try it?!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
A quick and fun recipe! It's just my daughter and I at home this morning and I plan to make actual cinnamon rolls later in the day, so I thought I would do a small batch of these for a snack. :) I used 1 roll of biscuit dough, maybe 3 tablespoons of sugar, a few good shakes of cinnamon (she's allergic, but likes it anyway), around 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts, about 3 tablespoons melted margarine (too much, next time I'll cut back), and around 1/4 cup brown sugar. I used a 1-quart Pyrex bowl instead of bundt pans, and it made a nice-size brain! :) I cut the biscuits into quarters and used a previous reviewer's suggestion of putting sugar and cinnamon in a baggie and adding the biscuit pieces. One more thing: I mixed all the nuts in with the margarine as opposed to sprinkling some in the pan. Next time, I might sprinkle some between layers of biscuits to have them spread out, but I didn't want them to burn. It turned out awesome! Thanks, Sugisugi, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
I didn't have a bundt pan so I just used a regular rectangular pan. I overcooked it a bit, but it was still a huge hit. Practice makes perfect, and I'll definitely practice this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States