Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Fabulous, absolutely fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.Kroeker
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Bravo! I added about 50% more butter and pecans to the recipe improve the gooey factor and the flavor; as suggested by one of the reviews I read. I also had to make my own large bundt pan out of foil because I don't have one yet. The bake time was 35-40 min. This is perfect for company. Just make sure you make enough because they'll be asking for a second serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Kroeker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
mmmmm...brains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Made this for my Mom while she was taking care of me after my c section and ended up making it 3 more times before she went home. It was a big hit and very addicting...lol. This recipe is so easy yet impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAINTNMYNAILS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I made this for work yesterday and after about a minute, the pan was empty, with everyone giving it rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Awesome! And easy too. I made them in muffin tins the second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WannaBeChef
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I didn't have any refridgerator biscuits so I made some with pancake mix and milk. I skipped out on the peacans because I didn't have any of those either. I made Sticky Monkey Brain Muffins instead of using a bunt pan. I found that I didn't have enough of the butter/brown sugar mixture, but they turned out yummy anyways. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WannaBeChef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I used the normal sized bundt cake pan, baked it at the normal time and it turned out awesome! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSx2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This was very good. My whole house smelled heavenly while it was baking. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very good! I used two cans of the jumbo grand biscuits and made one bundt cake plus two mini bundt cakes. I had to increase the sugar/cinnamon mixture by 50%. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States