Sticky Monkey Brains Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Awesome! I doubled the sauce for an extra gooey treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kja303

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Loved it and so did my family. I made mine in a bunt pan and found I had to cook it an extra 10 min. I also added extra pecan because I just like them. Will be making this again, Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Klein
Home Town: Fairport Harbor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very yummmmmy! And sticky tooQ1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Excellent recipe. Used one big bundt pan and cooked for 35-40 minutes at 350 and was delicious. I used another reviewers idea and put the cinnamon and sugar in a bag and shock batches of the rolls before putting in pan. Will make many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Perfect start to the day, pure sugar. I used cinnamon rolls, which came with frosting. I halved the recipe and cooked it in a pie pan for 15 minutes which worked very well. This will be a regular breakfast request for my family now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Since I don't have bundt pans I used loaf pans. I guess I didn't understand if you are supposed to put them in a single layer, or multiple layers. No where does it seem to say that. With so much biscuit spread over over multiple pans I didn't have enough of the sugar mix to make everything sticky. 3 cans of biscuits also made WAY too much even for 5 people. The gooeyier parts tasted great, so I experiment with 1 can at a time in future. I may try dipping in butter first as someone else suggested as the biscuits didn't pick up much of the sugar mix (too dry). I think this will be a great recipe to experiment with!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was SO EASY and SO YUMMY! I am not a fan of that canned bisuit stuff, so I tried this recipe using pizza dough. I bought frozen and left it out on the counter overnight. I followed all the directions from there. It did overflow the pan a bit, so be careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama_tobix5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
i just finished eating these, and they were outstanding! i only used one can of biscuits and fixed the ingredient measurements accordingly. it was really great because i wanted something sweet and had all the items on hand. i was a little leery because of the "can biscuit" taste but read in a previous post that you can't taste it and that was true. can't wait to make it again in the bunt pans for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This recipe is easy and delicious! I haven't had Monkey bread in years. I use to get it in a hole in the wall bakery in Hawaii years ago and have not seen it anywhere since. I made a couple of adjustments. I used 2 large (8 bisquits ea.) flaky biscuits and cut each piece into quarters. I doubled the sugar mixture then tossed the biscuits and sugar mixture in a ziploc bag. I also doubled the brown sugar and butter mixture since I really like the stickiness. I then baked for 40 minutes. Perfect! Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States