Sticky Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this recipe but left out the vegetable oil -- completely unnecessary. The sauce had a nice heat and sweet caramelization. I cooked it for 45 minutes at 400 and then out it under the broiler for 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I found this had great flavour but was way to saucy/runny. I found cooking it more the second time in a flat open pan helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
It was disappointing and nothing sticky about it. The "sauce" was more like juice it was so runny. I see no point for all that oil also since there is always so much fat coming off the chicken and skin. It had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Flavor was okay - sauce did not stick to the chicken like I thought it would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I thought this was easy to make, but I eliminated the garlic and used red pepper flakes instead of the pepper sauce. I think the recipe is good, the pepper came out strong the first time that I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
made this recipe for four pople and was a great hit however the sauce is a little thin it didnt stick well to the chicken but it tasted fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wolfesgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Made this tonight and the whole fam LOVED it! My husband said he could eat it every night of the week! Didn't change a thing, just left it on 400 degrees the whole time and paired it with broccoli,cheese and rice casserole for a very filling dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but the sauce didn't thicken at all, it tasted very bad, and the ingrediants just didn't seem to taste good together at all...we had to throw them on the grill with bbq sauce to save the chicken. Not going to attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Not really very memorable. I liked the idea of being able to use frozen chicken and an easy sauce, but there are really better things to do with your chicken that are just as easy. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELABIGAIL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meadowview, Virginia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
AMAZING! I wouldn't alter a thing. My husband and the kids loved every bite and went well with stir fried veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Sweet, Sticky and Spicy Chicken

Strips of chicken breast simmer in a sweet, spicy, gingery sauce.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States