Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I'm a beginning cook, and this recipe is written well and has turned out great for me 5 times. Thanks, Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Sharp
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very good and fluffy! Next time I think I will double the topping, I like them more gooey!!! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
OMG ~ these are dangerous...my family loved them! Made them the night before since I knew I wouldn't be able to in the morning in time for breakfast. I let the dough rise in warm place for about 1 1/2 hours which seemed fine. Then I covered them with foil and put in the frig until ready to bake in the morning...worked out great. Only needed to bake in my oven 25 minutes. Used a knife to loosen the edges before inverting onto plates. Will double the brown sugar & butter topping next time as other reviewers suggest. Will also cut recipe in half next time, since two pans was much too much for my family of 3. ~ Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
very tasty, but felt like it took longer to prep...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
very good, kids loved 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stratford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TLynn04
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
This was my first time working with yeast and making a dough. I was a little nervous but everything turned out great! It is a wonderful dough, easy to work with as well as delicious. If I make these again (which I probably will) I might add a little less butter IN the rolls as a lot of the butter oozed out when rolling the dough up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Wow!!! This is a great recipe! The dough is so easy to work with - I didn't change a thing. It's basically a cinnamon roll if you don't add the nuts/raisns/melted butter& brown sugar in the bottom of the pan. If you do, then it's a sticky bun. I doubled the mixture for the inside and I doubled the "sticky bun" bottom of the pan mixture. The rising part takes about 3-4 hours, so cover these with a dish cloth and be patient. While these were baking in the oven I made an icing as if these need any more sweetness, but I just couldn't resist because I was sending these to work with my husband : 3 oz. cream cheese softened, 1 Tbsp butter softened or butter flavored shortening, 1 & 1/2 cups confectioners' sugar, 1/2 tsp. vanilla, 2 Tbsp. milk. Add all the ingredients together and add the milk gradually untill you get the desired consistency. Spread the icing over the sticky buns or cinnamons rolls while they are still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These were good and it was quick and easy for homemade bread dough ( I didn't add raisins or nuts due to picky kids). I didn't wait for the buns to double in size before baking though I did let them sit for about 10 minutes and they turned out fine. I do prefer to just use store bought bread dough when making sticky buns but I had none on hand. I also used sour milk (milk and vinegar because I didn't have buttermilk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
The dough was quick and easy to work with. I would have to make more of the filling and topping next time. In the pan specified, it cam out more like a coffee cake. I also made an icing to drizzle on top, once slightly cooled. It tasted so good with the icing. I will make again, but with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I love baking!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I have made these 3 times within 1 week! They are so good! The dough is easy to work with and makes for a very tender roll...only change I made is extra butter and brown sugar to make more gooey stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States