Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! They really rise good! The only thing is that even with doubling the filling and the "goo" there was not enough. Next time I will at least triple if not quadruple both. The addition of vanilla is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI PENSEL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This turned out great using my kitchen aid mixer and following the suggestion of "proofing" my oven at 350 degrees for 2 min. turning it off and then letting the rolls rise in the warm environment. Made the process much faster as my kids were anxious for thier new treat. Excellent and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were delicious! I got rave reviews. I used margarine instead of butter and substituted the buttermilk for milk + lemon juice. I also added vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These turned out awesome and we do not have much luck with dough in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I'm going to try these, however, I noticed that everybody is waiting for hours to rise. As a pastry chef, use your oven as a proofing oven. Turn it on, knob or setting at 350, for two minutes, just to get the oven warm. Then turn it off. Rise your rolls in the oven. You'll find that your rolls will rise in about 20 - 30 minutes. I'll review the recipe later when I try it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I halved the recipe and made them in a bread machine. I shaped them and refrigerated the rolls over night. They didn't rise as high I as would have liked, but I cut wider and shorter rolls and got 12, which I fit into a 12x9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My family enjoyed and asked me to make again. Made as written. The only thing I forgot to do was put a cookie sheet under the cake pans. Had burnt sugar all over the bottom of my oven. But that was my own fault. I was just so mad at myself. Will do next time I make these and I will make again. This is a GREAT recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I'm a beginning cook, and this recipe is written well and has turned out great for me 5 times. Thanks, Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Very good and fluffy! Next time I think I will double the topping, I like them more gooey!!! Will make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
OMG ~ these are dangerous...my family loved them! Made them the night before since I knew I wouldn't be able to in the morning in time for breakfast. I let the dough rise in warm place for about 1 1/2 hours which seemed fine. Then I covered them with foil and put in the frig until ready to bake in the morning...worked out great. Only needed to bake in my oven 25 minutes. Used a knife to loosen the edges before inverting onto plates. Will double the brown sugar & butter topping next time as other reviewers suggest. Will also cut recipe in half next time, since two pans was much too much for my family of 3. ~ Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States