Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
They are great, the reason I am 4/5 on it is they need a little more butter/sugar between the rolls. A simple fix, I will just add more next time. I also found the 30 minute cook time to be a bit to long, I think 25-28 would have been better. Other than than they are fantastic, I am glad I read about proofing my oven. It made the world of a difference in the rise time. I will use this again and continue to tweak it until I am happy, like any recipe it is a base to get you started.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was easy to make and absolutely delicious! Reminded me of my childhood days when my mom would make sticky buns! Tasted almost as good as hers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia O'Hara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
So yummy! The dough was super fluffy, and the cinnamon-sugar between the layers was just right. The only thing I'll change next time is doubling the butter/sugar on the bottom (if you want a caramel glaze like in the thumbnail you'll have to) and cooking at 350F or lower. I checked 20 minutes in and the tops were starting to burn so I turned off the oven for the last 10 minutes. To be fair, I may have just let them rise too much (if such a thing is possible!) cause they were sticking up all over the place by the time I put them in. They were super delicious as-is, but better with frosting or maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! They really rise good! The only thing is that even with doubling the filling and the "goo" there was not enough. Next time I will at least triple if not quadruple both. The addition of vanilla is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pensel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This turned out great using my kitchen aid mixer and following the suggestion of "proofing" my oven at 350 degrees for 2 min. turning it off and then letting the rolls rise in the warm environment. Made the process much faster as my kids were anxious for thier new treat. Excellent and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These were delicious! I got rave reviews. I used margarine instead of butter and substituted the buttermilk for milk + lemon juice. I also added vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
These turned out awesome and we do not have much luck with dough in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I'm going to try these, however, I noticed that everybody is waiting for hours to rise. As a pastry chef, use your oven as a proofing oven. Turn it on, knob or setting at 350, for two minutes, just to get the oven warm. Then turn it off. Rise your rolls in the oven. You'll find that your rolls will rise in about 20 - 30 minutes. I'll review the recipe later when I try it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by The Purple Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
These were delicious! I halved the recipe and made them in a bread machine. I shaped them and refrigerated the rolls over night. They didn't rise as high I as would have liked, but I cut wider and shorter rolls and got 12, which I fit into a 12x9" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
My family enjoyed and asked me to make again. Made as written. The only thing I forgot to do was put a cookie sheet under the cake pans. Had burnt sugar all over the bottom of my oven. But that was my own fault. I was just so mad at myself. Will do next time I make these and I will make again. This is a GREAT recipe! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkeley Heights, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States