Sticky Buns II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This were so delicious! And quick and easy to make. The only change I made was I used coconut oil instead of marg. because I was out of both marg and butter. I really liked the idea of baking in a muffin tin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this receipt three times already - worked fabulously. Although the couple of hour/yeast recipes have their place, that you can make these in under an hour is wonderful. Keep in mind, it does take more than 30 minutes to prepare (I would say closer to 40-45). I also used two round cake tins to make them - I spaced six per round (one in middle, others spaced around) no worries about space between them, they will expand while baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mhodgdon
Reviewed: May 10, 2013
My family loved it!!! It's a great recipe when you don't have time to play around with yeast. It was quick to prepare, and obviously when you are dealing with dough you do have to adjust the amount of flour. For everyone that complained it was sticky, no dough recipe is ever exact. You always have to make adjustments. After reading the reviews I added about a 1/4 cup extra sugar and some vanilla to the dough. I really let my mixer do all the work. After the ingredients were mixed I switched to the kneeding blade and adjusted the flour until it looked like a non-sticky dough. I rolled it out on a floured surface and that was it. After reading reviews I made a creamcheese icing, it was good but I dont think I'll be using that again, even though I added milk to the "other" icing recipe it was more like frosting. Next time I will use the recipe that is provided here. This was very very YUMMY and they were gone within just a few hours. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioQueen78
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I attempted this recipe and the dough came out more like batter because the measurements are off from dry to wet ratio. The second attempt faired better. I added all the written ingredients and added only 1/2 cup of milk. The dough wasn't too sticky and was able to be rolled out by my pin after lightly dusting my counter top. I made the interior glaze and was very curious about putting brown sugar in the center rather than white sugar in usual recipes. So, in the oven they went, at the alloted baking time and temp. Twenty five minutes later the buns were done. They look right and smelled great. Well, taste testing time. The texture the the dough was good, a little dry like another review stated and the dough had no flavor and was a little doughy tasting. And they weren't sticky. So, there is going to be a third attempt. And I plan to add vanilla flavoring, orange peel grated shavings and more butter to the dough mixture with the same ingredients with the altered milk measurement and the center sugar glaze will consist of white sugar (instead of brown sugar),butter and cinnamon. These buns need icing! I've tried other icing recipes and confectioners sugar and milk taste too much like perfume essence. So for these buns I recommend a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioQueen78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I substituted cashew butter for the actual butter and then added vanilla caramel powdered creamer to the powdered sugar and milk (which I used Almond/Coconut Milk). Fabulous, probably the best tasting sticky buns (without yeast) I have ever made. Wonderful recipe thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Very yummy, we love this recipe. No need for any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This is really good! I did have to add 3/4 cup more flour to the batter-it was so wet it would never have rolled out. I also used chopped-up dates in stead of raisins, because that was all I had. I really enjoyed the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I followed the recipe and the dough would not roll at all, even when I added slightly more flour. I had to add 2 more cups of flour to make it roll. This recipe, that looks relatively easy, is hard to get right without tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I used 3/4 cup of milk and the dough was easy to work with/not sticky at all. I doubled the recipe and subbed pecans for the raisins and oh my GOSH. Delicious! It made eight HUGE rolls that my children and I gobbled up in about 20 seconds flat. I used a pow sugar/vanilla/milk glaze but it really would have been perfection with cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I love this. To me it kind of taste like a biscuit with sticky brown sugar on top. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States