Sticky Buns II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
YUUUUMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
These turned out great!! My husband went wild over them! They were even good reheated in the microwave! I had to look else where for the frosting recipe, but as far as the buns went, they were great! Definately 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
very good and crunchy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is easy and tastes fantastic! My whole family, kids included, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
Very good recipe for how little time these took to prepare. My husband absolutely loved them and I had to make a second batch! If you want a good sticky roll without a lot of work, this is the one for you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Absolutely melt in your mouth buns. This was the first time I ever made sticky buns and my fiance and I just LOVED them! One thing though...even though I followed the recipe, it only yielded 6 buns rather than 12...Maybe I just made the dough too think. In any event, they were REALLY good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
My husband and I LOVED this recipe! I read one of the other reviews about needing more "goo" so I added a little light corn syrup. They were ooey gooey good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Fantabulous!! Now making cinnamon buns isn't a huge issue. Tried this recipe last minute for breakfast breakfast for my daughter's sleepover --all four eight-year-old girls loved them!! ...and the 5 year old brother, not to mention my husband and myself!! This will also be our new Christmas and Easter morning treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I *LOVE* this recipe! I use it all the time! Thank-you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
Quick, easy, and delicious!! After reading that some others had problems with the dough, I added slightly less milk and refrigerated the dough for a few minutes before rolling. It still stuck a little, but not too bad. I made a glaze with 2 1/2 tbs confectioners sugar, 1 tbs milk and 1/8 tsp of orange extract and drizzled it over the bottoms of the rolls before inverting them. The only thing I had problems with was they stuck to the tin; I'll wait only 5 minutes before removing next time. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NADINEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States