Sticky Buns II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
A delicious roll that is sticky only before it bakes. To deal with the dough, I rolled it around in some flour (just a tablespoon full). Then I manipulated it with a floured spatula as I went along, rolling it up. When it separated or thinned, I patched it up with my floured fingers. Next, I used dental floss to cut the jelly roll. It cut easily and I scooped up the slices with the floured spatula. Instead of using a muffin tin, I created about 7 rolls that I laid flat on a buttered cookie sheet. I cooked them at 345 for 24 mintues. Next I combined powdered sugar, a bit of orange juice and a tad of corn starch for the icing. The corn starch keeps the icing from being too sticky and it hardens on the rolls like you see in the stores. All and all, a high-maintenance, good recipe that skips the yeast! Yeah! Yummy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
It took me a lot longer than 30 minutes to prepare this recipe. I found that all the slices of dough wouldn't fit into two pans and I had to prepare a third one. I thought the baking time was a bit too long too because the topping got hard instead of sticky. Nevertheless, the buns were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
These turned out great!! My husband went wild over them! They were even good reheated in the microwave! I had to look else where for the frosting recipe, but as far as the buns went, they were great! Definately 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These buns have changed my life! My brother has always loved cinnamon buns. SO, I made these to bring to a visit to his home. He smelled them before he found them.. the smell alone made him smile at me with that "I love you sister" smile. He loved them. The entire family loved them. I am now crowned the "queen of sticky buns" in this crazy family of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
The recipe turned out pretty dry for me. My husband and son loved these but I found them not moist enough for what should be 'sticky'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
THIS RECEIPE STUNK YOU COULD NOT GET THE DOUGH TO FORM A DOUGH TO ROLL OUT I TRIED THREE TIMES.... LIKE SOMETHING IS MISSING...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is easy and tastes fantastic! My whole family, kids included, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
took to long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
very good and crunchy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
YUUUUMMMM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States