Sticky Buns II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
My fiance LOVED these! I unfortunately do not have a bread mixer so needed something that would not require that. This was absolutely perfect, I will definately make them again. Thank yoU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
These are sooooo good . I make them for my Neighbour who has been very ill and he Loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florence

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
The first time I made these, I don't think I used whole wheat; they were definatly better. I like how there is no yeast needed!! It's too bad they ooze out so much!! They taste fantastic. I asked my brother what to rate them and he said, "Five if you make them again". The dough was sticky but not too bad. Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
The kids and I made these for their music teacher and ended up eating many before they got there. We are a wheat free family and so I substituted the wheat flour with the same amount of light spelt. I also put in a dash more baking powder and a little less milk. The results were amazing! A bit messy but definitely worth it. 20 minutes was the perfect cooking time - soft and gooey. Add a bit of icing on top and you have the perfect Christmas morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I am a working, single mother of four children, and let me tell you anything that is quick and still puts a smile on their faces is an A+ in my book. They eded up being more like a biscuit but they were very sweet--I will use this again when pressed for time and the kids are craving something sweet--thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairmaiden

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Wonderful for a yeast-free roll -- more like a biscuit, but that's to be expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Delicious! I made a few adjustments such as extra brown sugar, and these came out delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
These are really, really good! I halved the recipe to give it a trial run, and I wish I made more! They have a sweet, biscuity taste to them but are excellent. Instead of layering it on the bottom, I spooned the remaining sugar mixture on and around the little dough spirals. That may or may not have been a good idea, because they taste awesome but some of the brown sugar bubbled over! Still delicious and I drizzled a sugar-vanilla glaze over them while they were still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Very easy for the time reqd. I made them in the muffin tins the first time, but they were really messy to clean so I tried them on cookie sheets. Problem with that is they come apart :S They did spread out more like normal cinnamon buns but they didn't look great. Thanks for the recipe, i've never made these before and it was a great one to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
These buns have changed my life! My brother has always loved cinnamon buns. SO, I made these to bring to a visit to his home. He smelled them before he found them.. the smell alone made him smile at me with that "I love you sister" smile. He loved them. The entire family loved them. I am now crowned the "queen of sticky buns" in this crazy family of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramona620

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Homemade Hamburger Buns

See how to make your own homemade hamburger buns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States