Sticks and Stones Candy Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These have become a holiday favorite in our house. Had to make another batch, the first one disappeared before Christmas Day. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good. I cut back a little on the butterscotch chips as I always think their flavor is a little overpowering. Otherwise, this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Not the greatest.The peanut butter overpowers everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I made this recipe as is. This was VERY VERY good - and VERY VERY rich..almost fudge-like. My husband thought it could use something a little salty mixed in (in addition to the pretzles), so I think perhaps I will use SALTED dry roasted peanuts instead of UNsalted. And, I could have used just plain raisins and forego the expense of chocolate-covered raisins. With ALL the chocolate in this, you couldn't really tell the raisins are chocolate covered. The butterscotch on the top was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim AndJoelle Haseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This is delicious and was really easy to make. I made it for a cookie/candy exchange at work and it was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yum! Everyone that has tried this wants the recipe. Make sure you crush the pretzel sticks a bit first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was a fun recipe that I first tried for my teen's birthday party and she and her friends inhaled it. She has braces and is not a big raisin fan, so I chopped the nuts and pretzels and left out the raisins. For a Thanksgiving gathering and a church potluck later on, I re-made the recipe, this time using left-over candy corn from Halloween, some of the pretzel sticks, and the melted butterscotch chips to design a turkey on top. Once I substituted walnuts for the peanuts and I found I preferred dark chocolate morsels to milk chocolate. All three times people have raved over this recipe and I found it hard to stay out of it! Just the right combination of chocolate sweetness and peanut buttery saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
If you have a sweet tooth - you'll Love this recipe. It was good, but very rich. It is important that you butter the pan. I left that out and it was hard to remove the candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
These were good. Everyone enjoyed all the different tastes. I used plain raisins instead of chocolate covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
The guys at the office inhaled them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States