Sticks and Stones Candy Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Fantastic! Not only is it easy and quick to make, it tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
I love this recipe. I found it last year when looking for something quick to make for an office party and everyone loved it!!! It's quick and easy and with the only prep time being in the microwave it is great for kids to help with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
I couldn't ask for an easier candy recipe. I make this every year for Christmas, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! This does not last long! I've brought it to a few parties and it was a big hit. Very easy to make! A good salty/sweet treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
I am so happy to see this recipe again! I had tried it last year and foolishly did not add it to my recipe box. It must've disappeared for the summer and has returned! This is very easy to do and very tasty. It lasts a long time in the refrigerator...if you can make it last a long time. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
This is a great recipe. It is very easy and very tasty. It was a big hit at my family Christmas get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Great treat! Made so much too! I just added some shredded coconut and some mini marshmellows to it. The kids went nuts over it but had to fight off the adults who were grabbing at it too! Good one for a big crowd!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Very sweet treat!!! When I cut it apart to serve, there were a lot of crumbs and small chunks left behind in the pan--These are excellent as an ice cream topping or mixed into a shake! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I made this candy to take to my coworkers. They quickly gobbled it down. My husband liked it as well. My only problem with this recipe was that I could not find the nestle toll house semi-sweet chocolate raisins at any store. I had to substitute milk chocolate covered raisins instead. Also, I made a mistake and didn't save out the 1/2 bag of butterscotch morsels, but it really didn't effect the taste (just wasn't as pretty!). I guess I was rushing when I made it! It was very easy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen in Maryland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This was a hit! I omitted the chocolate covered raisins (not raisin fans). I substituted more pretzels and peanuts instead! It was wonderful! Next time I'm going to try white chocolate chips instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States