Sticks and Stones Candy Bark Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I made these for Christmas and I couldn't keep them in the house. My husband said of the ten types of cookies I made, these were his favorite. Lots of different flavors come together to make the perfect treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjdavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
OMG...this is like candy you find in a specialty candy shop...none left, thanks so much...this will be my new candy recipe for Christmas..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This is a keeper! So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
My family found this to be way too sweet! I think next time I'll try it without the butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaile's Momma
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I omitted the raisins - simply because we aren't big fans in my household! It turned out yummy and it was very butterscotchy. It reminded me a lot of haystacks :) We'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaile's Momma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delicious - a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New London, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great recipe. Made it for work. Co workers are great taste testers! Everyone loved it and requested the recipe. I am not a fond lover of butterscotch chips so I think I may try peanut butter chips or white chocolate chip next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was really good but really rich. I used all the called for ingredients but added more chocolate chips and used craisins instead of chocolate covered raisins. It was a big hit. I layed it out on a jelly roll pan instead of a 9x13 which worked great. Easy to get in and out. I also threw in some mini marshmallows because i had them. I may throw in coconut another time. All in all, great recipe. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I tried this with peanut butter and dark chocolate chips, but it wasn't as a good as with the butterscotch chips. Which says a lot ,since I don't usually like the butterscotch chips. I used regular raisins since this is plenty chocolate enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Very easy to make. Very good. Must be a chocolate lover to truly enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Deep-Fried Candy Bars

See how to make candy bars even yummier.

How to Make Hard Candy

Master the technique of making colorful hard candy in 99 seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States