Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Fantastic recipe!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is very good. Even DH liked it. Made as written but had no bell peppers or celery, so used some celery seeds and a can of hunts stewed tomatoes with celery and bell peppers. Excellent side dish. thank you for sharing this. This will be a frequent dish at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe, but I'll admit that I used it more for inspiration and changed it a bit. I didn't have celery, so I substituted in some mushrooms in the place of celery. I also added two fresh tomatoes along with beef broth instead of using canned tomatoes. I'm big on herbs and added bay leaf and parsley too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
hearty and delicious.. has become a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Tasty recipe! Instead of stewed tomatoes I used 2 T of tomato paste added some fennel seeds. Used electric skillet and sauted the celery and onion and added some bell pepper with veggie broth. Really nice flavor and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
Better than just boiled or steamed cabbage by itself, but still bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I didn't want to put diced tomatoes in, since my kids don't like them, so I used tomato paste and water instead. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This recipe surprised me- in a good way! I could not believe how such an easy recipe with so few ingredients could end up making something so truly delicious. I followed it exactly-but because we wanted to enjoy it as a main course- added some smoked beef sausage-(cut up)as the cabbage simmered-and because I love tomatoe-added a bit more as well.. I did also add apprx 1 tbsp sugar as it simmered because I like a tad bit of sweetness- but wow- how good it ended up because the sausage lent just the right amount of smokey flavoring- to balance it out to one big- YUM! Thank you so much for posting. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was great. The celery and onion add a depth of flavor and sweetness that is very tasty. I used several stalks of celery and more garlic (maybe 4 cloves). I also used a can of stewed tomatoes with celery and onions. I will definitely be making this healthy dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Love love loved it. Everyone in my family enjoyed this dish ...except my son would have preferred it without the tomatoes but he did eat it ALL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Fried Cabbage

Bacon and onions add big flavor to a quick-and-easy Southern side dish.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States