Stewed Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I served this with Marinated Grilled Shrimp (you can find the recipe on this site as well) and they tasted sooooo good together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
Very nice little dish and easy to repair. You really have to not pay attention to overcook cabbage. I thought the cooking time seemed a bit long but the cabbage was just the way I like it. I would recommend a little more garlic but I think that of nearly every dish. I'll keep this nice little friendly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
It needs a little more flavor, was a little too bland. All in all was a good side dish in my Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
My mother use to make this all the time. We make in a electric skillet & use 4 to 5 slices of bacon & use the grease from bacon drippings to the cabbage. Gives a much better flavor than regular butter. When finished cruble bacon pieces on top.. Yum yum good.........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTJEN33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe, very good side dish or main dish w/ rice. Not super flavorful, but that's how I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
I made this tonight and it was delicious! I didn't have any stewed tomatos on hand, but did have two can of "Hunt's diced tomatoes with balsamic vinegar, basil and olive oil" which I threw in. Wow! The flavor was fantastic! Even my picky husband liked it. This was a new dish for us and it will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Everyone enjoyed this recipe as a great side dish! I modified it to make it a bit healthier by cooking the onions, celery, and garlic in 1/4 cup vegetable broth, instead of the butter, and it came out great. Thanks for a quick and easy addition to any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYCAT1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
SOOOOOO GOOOOD! I will be making this regularly from now on. I love cabbage and this was so tasty! Thanks Kim for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Good but too plain for 4 or 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Russian Cabbage Soup

See how to make a simple cabbage soup with ground beef and veggies.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States