Steve's Spicy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I served this to 4 of us and none of us thought the combination was great. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Honestly, these were just ok. Maybe my jalapeños were too big, but the shrimp and bacon were overwhelmed by jalapeño. I might try it again with smaller jalapeños, but am limited by what is for sale at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good. followed the recipe exactly except I used only a 1/2 slice of bacon to wrap them in and instead of putting them on skewers I used toothpicks to secure and laid them right on the grill. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Awesome! I made two changes: 1) I partially cooked the bacon prior to preparing. 2) I added a small piece (the size of the jalapeno) of Monterey Jack cheese, which I put under the shrimp. These were so good and easy too. Next time I would parboil the peppers for perhaps 60 seconds so they aren't quite so crunchy. Other than that-perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are Awesome! I've made them four times for our different groups of people. They are always a hit, you don't have to do anything other than follow the recipe. They are easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These took some time to assemble but WOW was it worth it. My 4th of July bash was a hit and these got tons of compliments. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I whipped up a quick sauce that included light sour cream, a little ff mayo, salsa, dill, onion flakes and garlic powder to dip these in and they were a complete hit with my husband and his friend. I will definitely make these again! Thank you for such a quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are amazing over a bed of white rice. I added in basil pepper jack cheese to the wrap and it really added a different dimension. While these are spicy, it somehow balances out with the crispy bacon and white rice. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Outstanding! I made this with whole jalapenos, and stuffed them with a little cream cheese as well as the marinated shrimp. I also used half a slice of bacon per pepper, which was plenty. They they were a bit fiddly to make, the end result was definitely worth it. Amazing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
great recipe!! everyone loved it and i'll definatly make it again. The second time i coated the peppers in a little oil and placed them in the oven for a while. i left the seeds in for the par bake so they would release their heat. i also cooked the bacon on a skillet so it would get a little crispier on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Sensational Sirloin Kabobs

Sirloin steak cubes marinated in a soy-based sauce and grilled with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States