Steve's Spicy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Outstanding! I made this with whole jalapenos, and stuffed them with a little cream cheese as well as the marinated shrimp. I also used half a slice of bacon per pepper, which was plenty. They they were a bit fiddly to make, the end result was definitely worth it. Amazing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are amazing over a bed of white rice. I added in basil pepper jack cheese to the wrap and it really added a different dimension. While these are spicy, it somehow balances out with the crispy bacon and white rice. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I whipped up a quick sauce that included light sour cream, a little ff mayo, salsa, dill, onion flakes and garlic powder to dip these in and they were a complete hit with my husband and his friend. I will definitely make these again! Thank you for such a quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These took some time to assemble but WOW was it worth it. My 4th of July bash was a hit and these got tons of compliments. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are Awesome! I've made them four times for our different groups of people. They are always a hit, you don't have to do anything other than follow the recipe. They are easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Awesome! I made two changes: 1) I partially cooked the bacon prior to preparing. 2) I added a small piece (the size of the jalapeno) of Monterey Jack cheese, which I put under the shrimp. These were so good and easy too. Next time I would parboil the peppers for perhaps 60 seconds so they aren't quite so crunchy. Other than that-perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good. followed the recipe exactly except I used only a 1/2 slice of bacon to wrap them in and instead of putting them on skewers I used toothpicks to secure and laid them right on the grill. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
I made a few changes in the recipe...I stuffed the whole jalapeno instead of the half and then wrapped it in bacon, also on some of them i stuffed some shredded mozzarella cheese with the shrimp and then wrapped. I also sprayed the outside with some italian salad dressing spray.....they were a HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arbuckle, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This was awesome! My boyfriend and our friends looooved this, only I messed up on the bacon part. I bought 28 shrimp but only one package of bacon so I had to cut the bacon in half and it worked out. I took the other person's advice about cheese - I cut up blocks of Monterey Jack. Absolutely yummy, and I'll stick with half a slice of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
this is an excellent recipe, big hit at our latest dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States