Steve's Spicy Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I served this to 4 of us and none of us thought the combination was great. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Honestly, these were just ok. Maybe my jalapeños were too big, but the shrimp and bacon were overwhelmed by jalapeño. I might try it again with smaller jalapeños, but am limited by what is for sale at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Very good. followed the recipe exactly except I used only a 1/2 slice of bacon to wrap them in and instead of putting them on skewers I used toothpicks to secure and laid them right on the grill. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Awesome! I made two changes: 1) I partially cooked the bacon prior to preparing. 2) I added a small piece (the size of the jalapeno) of Monterey Jack cheese, which I put under the shrimp. These were so good and easy too. Next time I would parboil the peppers for perhaps 60 seconds so they aren't quite so crunchy. Other than that-perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are Awesome! I've made them four times for our different groups of people. They are always a hit, you don't have to do anything other than follow the recipe. They are easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These took some time to assemble but WOW was it worth it. My 4th of July bash was a hit and these got tons of compliments. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire Wood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Hall, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
These are absolutely delicious! I whipped up a quick sauce that included light sour cream, a little ff mayo, salsa, dill, onion flakes and garlic powder to dip these in and they were a complete hit with my husband and his friend. I will definitely make these again! Thank you for such a quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDiver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These are amazing over a bed of white rice. I added in basil pepper jack cheese to the wrap and it really added a different dimension. While these are spicy, it somehow balances out with the crispy bacon and white rice. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Outstanding! I made this with whole jalapenos, and stuffed them with a little cream cheese as well as the marinated shrimp. I also used half a slice of bacon per pepper, which was plenty. They they were a bit fiddly to make, the end result was definitely worth it. Amazing! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
great recipe!! everyone loved it and i'll definatly make it again. The second time i coated the peppers in a little oil and placed them in the oven for a while. i left the seeds in for the par bake so they would release their heat. i also cooked the bacon on a skillet so it would get a little crispier on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States