Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
yummy so good and crispy will amke them over and over agean untill there are no more potatos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good, and not at all difficult. I will make them with more garlic next time, as the garlic flavour was pretty tiny. If I could rate them 4 1/2, I would. Thanks for a great recipe,Steve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
The potatoes were okay but I think it lacked flavor. Was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was an excellent recipe! My very picky wife who only likes the best French fries even liked these! Next time, I will cut up the potato slices a bit more, so I can get them crispier. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were good and had a great texture (just the right amount of crispyness, yet tender inside) but could use a little more flavor. I used three cloves of garlic, but it could use more. Still really good though- I ate some dipped in ketchup, and some plain. Good both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Yum yum! I really expected the potatoes to either burn or be undercooked.. but it wasn't! It was so soft and delicious! The reason I gave 4 stars was because it wasn't crispy, and I added a lot more garlic and paprika for it to have that delicious flavour.. and any way to keep those condiments from burning?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youngnsassy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Yishun, North Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS VERY GOOD. I ADDED A LITTLE MORE GARLIC FOR EXTRA FLAVOR. I WILL DEFINATELY BE MAKING THIS RECIPE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Family loved them, definitely getting added to the brunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Home fries are a staple on the weekends served with sausage gravy and biscuits! I like to add a small amount of water to the pan with the potatoes and butter and cover to steam the potatoes for a short time. I love to add roasted red pepper strips and crumbled bacon to change them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States