Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I tried cooking these with both a non-stick and copper bottom metal pan. I found that it took a little longer but that it didn't burn in the copper bottom pan (I think that might be because I used olive oil not butter... not sure tho.) I used at least twice the amount of garlic and lots more paprika. Mine haven't been coming out as crispy which I have discovered is from using new (young) red potatoes instead of russet. I will be making these all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I used a heavy duty non-stick pan and these turned out perfectly. I did add a lot more garlic, salt, and pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe...these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Just made this dish. Came out great! I really enjoyed it! Although I wouldn't really call mine fries…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
1/2 evoo 1/2 butter, large pan, 1/4 onion, parsley, thyme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Very good. My husband and daughter enjoyed them very much. Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefintrainingturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This recipe is very easy and taste great too. However,the potatoes did not take long to cook. Will be making these potatoes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I also used a chicken bullion cube, and I think it mada difference. My friends raved over this and I will be making it again this evening for my BF. This time I will leave the skin on as I am hoping for some more crispiness. Thanks Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Soooo good! The whole family loves this and makes a great side to almost anything. I make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States