Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
These excellent-especially dipped in sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
These were delicious. I added extra garlic, sliced onions, and powdered chicken boullion for more flavor and they came out really good. This method yields flavorful, browned potatoes - the best recipe I have found for home fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Fantastic! I swapped out the butter for some EVOO and baked them instead. I also added 3 extra cloves of garlic and 2 tbs. of Essance of Emeril. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCKID

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Mine didn't cook for the recommended time. They were done a lot faster. They did start to stick and burn to the bottom of my skillet, but I was able to save them. I used red potatoes since that's what I had on hand and I double all the spices. These had a really great taste and turned out really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were delicious...I added extra garlic and I chopped up a vidalia onion as well that I cooked up with the potatoes, they added a little sweetness. The chives added at the end were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaSunshine03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These weren't very spectacular. I had to add much more seasoning than was listed on the recipe for less potatoes. Still wasn't very tasty. As another reviewer mentioned, bottom of the pan burned. Next time will use water on the bottom to (hopefully) prevent this from happening again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These were very good, made them exactly as the recipe said. I will make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I probably should have used a nonstick skillet, but these were WONDERFUL! I had to cook mine longer, but I didn't slice mine I kept them in chunks. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Love these exactly as is. These are a staple in our house (especially during the cooler fall months). Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States