Steve's Famous Garlic Home Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe. Have to turn the potatoes often enough so one side doesnt crisp too fast. I added sone water near the end so the potatoes could get a little more tender as well as some chunky salsa go add more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I literally just finished cooking these and they are the BEST!!! Simple, easy and delicious. You can't go wrong, the paprika gave it a taste of perfection. I will certainly make these again. Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious, my family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I used 3 cloves of garlic and Yukon golds. I have to say they are very tasty but WAY too buttery, I wish I only used 1/2 as much as the recipe calls for.Oh well I will work out real hard tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surfmamajen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Good but didn't leave me wanting more. I love garlic but not sure it blended well with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This is how I always make my fried potatoes. And I don't use a non-stick pan. I use a well-seasoned cast iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I like the way a cast iron pan makes the potatoes as crispy as you want...non-stick can't do that as well. I always use a mild olive oil..doesn't burn & is healthy. I also love the taste of carmelized onions. I add thickly diced onions with the potatoes & cook slowly. If you like fresh garlic, it needs to be added towards the end of cooking...maybe 10 minutes. You need to use a metal spatula to scrape up the crispies as they cook. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Good recipe that I've used for years...Except... Partially cooking the potatoes saves a lot of time. I use unpeeled red potatoes, and chopped onion. I never use margarine or butter in these. Olive oil is delicious and is much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Easy, great recipe...growing up this was called smothered potatoes, we would add sliced onion while cooking and sometimes serve with ketchup...always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
simple and tasty. what more can u ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glen Charles Pritchard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Home Fries

See how to make crispy home fries the easy way.

Duck Fat-Fried Home Fries

See how to make home fries pan-fried in a bit of flavor-giving duck fat.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States