Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
What a Super-Simple meal! It came together quickly and went well with a loaf of crusty bread. After reading reviews, we did ramp up the spices a bit and only used a quarter of the noodles called for. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Great recipe! The whole family loved it and there were NO leftovers on a double batch. Very tasty! Added a bit of garlic (about a clove) and it was heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a great starting point. I added some yellow squash to the vegetable mix, used a few dashes of celery seed, too. I used much less water in my version, and stock from boiled chicken bones and scraps. When I added the chicken and noodles, I also added freshly picked chanterelle mushrooms from the local SC woods, sauteed in olive oil and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
SOOOO GOOD!! I make this soup everytime I hae leftover chicken or turkey and it is just delicious! Simple to make but packed with flavor. I usually substitute about 1-2 cups of the canned broth for the juice drippings that I have leftover from cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this soup for dinner tonight and my family loved it. The amount of noodles called for is little too much, if you like your soup with a lot of broth add more broth or use less noodles. Other than that it was fantastic and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a really good base recipe! I had a bunch of roasted chicken to use up, so opted for this one. I put more vegetables than it called for and less noodles, like most reviewers suggested. I found that the fresh herbs were not enough, so I added some dried herbs as well including sage, cayenne, red pepper flakes etc. The end result was delicious, especially the day after. I did find it a little bit bland still so I added some Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Served with French bread. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Added 8 cups of broth and 4 cups of water for a full bag of whole wheat noodles. Also used dried herbs, in the amounts given since I added so much extra liquid. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
thanks for sharing this recipe(excellent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this and it was excellent. I used the slow cooker and instead of putting celery i put some shoepeg corn in. let it cook for 6 hours and it was wonderful. enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States