Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
SOOOO GOOD!! I make this soup everytime I hae leftover chicken or turkey and it is just delicious! Simple to make but packed with flavor. I usually substitute about 1-2 cups of the canned broth for the juice drippings that I have leftover from cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this soup for dinner tonight and my family loved it. The amount of noodles called for is little too much, if you like your soup with a lot of broth add more broth or use less noodles. Other than that it was fantastic and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a really good base recipe! I had a bunch of roasted chicken to use up, so opted for this one. I put more vegetables than it called for and less noodles, like most reviewers suggested. I found that the fresh herbs were not enough, so I added some dried herbs as well including sage, cayenne, red pepper flakes etc. The end result was delicious, especially the day after. I did find it a little bit bland still so I added some Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Served with French bread. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Added 8 cups of broth and 4 cups of water for a full bag of whole wheat noodles. Also used dried herbs, in the amounts given since I added so much extra liquid. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
thanks for sharing this recipe(excellent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this and it was excellent. I used the slow cooker and instead of putting celery i put some shoepeg corn in. let it cook for 6 hours and it was wonderful. enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great, Hearty homemade soup! Perfect spice blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It wasn't bland. It was very delicious especially the second day. The taste of vegetables and herbs were very good. -Girlfriend says the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KSiss
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Snowed in today in Chicago and happened to have all the ingredients on hand except the tarragon! Still turned out delicious! I only had regular chicken broth so I used about 2/3 regular chicken broth and 1/3 water (plus about 1/4 cube of chicken bouillon - per the suggestions). I thought it had plenty of flavor and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States