Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Simple and easy for a cold winter's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
My daughter has a nasty cold, and I made this soup last night for her. It is delicious! Since she doesn't like carrots, I substituted peas,[her favorite], and green beans. I think the secret to the great taste is in cooking onions, etc. in oil first. We love this soup! Thanks Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This has great flavor with lots of meat and vegetables. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Love this soup! I made it in my crockpot using leftover rotisserie chicken. Rather than fresh herbs I used dried. Cooked on low all day and added noodles for a few minutes to cook at the end. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
My whole family LOVED this recipe! I am not a big soup fan but I REALLY loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheligurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Van Alstyne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Wow! This soup was so wonderful and easy to prepare. I gave a big batch to my sis-in-law and she loved it. Thanks Steve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Credit, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I just made this today and loved it! I added some sliced mushrooms because I happened to have some and needed to use them up, but I don't think it added much to the recipe. I will definately make this again, but with less egg noodles. I may try some hot sauce too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnovak1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I LOVE this soup! I just read it about half an hour ago and it's just about ready, but I have already tasted it and can't wait to eat a bowlful! I did not have the fresh herbs on hand so I used about 3/4 t of each, dried. So yummy! I've tried similar recipes before, but the difference is the herbs. Thank you, Steve!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very tasty and smells wonderful as it's cooking. I only cook enough noodles for what I need at the time so that I don't have mushy noodles when I reheat the left overs. Was a nice, comforting soup for this drizzly, gray day. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I made this for my husband when he was sick. It was great! I did not use taragon (i didnt have it in the house) and instead of cooking the noodles in the soup I boiled in a seperate pan and added to bowl per individual dish. Also, I used dried spices and added a little bit of white peppercorn. I will make this again for sure! Super easy...had that "simmering all day" flavor in less than half the time! I think cooking the veggies down helps cook in less time. The only other thing I added that the recipe didnt call for was celery seed...i just used a tiny bit as I love the flavor of celery in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States