Steve's Chicken Noodle Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was a great starting point. I added some yellow squash to the vegetable mix, used a few dashes of celery seed, too. I used much less water in my version, and stock from boiled chicken bones and scraps. When I added the chicken and noodles, I also added freshly picked chanterelle mushrooms from the local SC woods, sauteed in olive oil and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very tasty!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
SOOOO GOOD!! I make this soup everytime I hae leftover chicken or turkey and it is just delicious! Simple to make but packed with flavor. I usually substitute about 1-2 cups of the canned broth for the juice drippings that I have leftover from cooking the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this soup for dinner tonight and my family loved it. The amount of noodles called for is little too much, if you like your soup with a lot of broth add more broth or use less noodles. Other than that it was fantastic and very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was a really good base recipe! I had a bunch of roasted chicken to use up, so opted for this one. I put more vegetables than it called for and less noodles, like most reviewers suggested. I found that the fresh herbs were not enough, so I added some dried herbs as well including sage, cayenne, red pepper flakes etc. The end result was delicious, especially the day after. I did find it a little bit bland still so I added some Frank's Red Hot Sauce. Served with French bread. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Added 8 cups of broth and 4 cups of water for a full bag of whole wheat noodles. Also used dried herbs, in the amounts given since I added so much extra liquid. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyCher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
thanks for sharing this recipe(excellent)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I tried this and it was excellent. I used the slow cooker and instead of putting celery i put some shoepeg corn in. let it cook for 6 hours and it was wonderful. enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great, Hearty homemade soup! Perfect spice blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It wasn't bland. It was very delicious especially the second day. The taste of vegetables and herbs were very good. -Girlfriend says the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ville Platte, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States