Steve's Chicken Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
My husband loved it! Now to find a peshwari naan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Stracy
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is by far a got to recipe in my Cajun Italian home! My husband just loves this! I use jasmine rice and infuse it with coconut milk. I also sub the cream with coconut milk and use a dash of curry powder. This is for sure a favorite in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Not as spicy as I thought it would be. Actually, not spicy at all to me! I would add some more chili or heat in another way. I used coconut milk in place of the cream and yogurt due to dietary restrictions and other reviews. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
surprisingly tasty, and versatile in structure. It comes together very fluidly and the rhythm feels good interweaving of cooking and prep. Luckily there is a small store close by because i had to run back and forth a couple times lol. No white pepper, and 3/4 too much chicken broth on accident becomes a triple recipe and some experimentation.... alot of red pepper, and some green chillies,a dash of cornstarch, a tiny bit of water, more spices and a healthy squirt of lemon juice- brought a wonderful balance into play... i actually considered trying a dash of cardamom and clove, but thought it may influence the recipe too much. next will be with coconut milk instead... all in all, very tasty result!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wraithenwind
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This was delicious. I used 1% milk instead of cream and didn't have any almonds but it was still very good. I used a 500ml jar of homemade stewed tomatos with garlic and oregano. I threw all of the ingredients in the crockpot and had a wonderful dinner hours later. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I cooked this per recipe directions except I eliminated the tomatoes as someone suggested and substituted coconut milk for the heavy cream and yogurt. Also instead of ground almonds, I used chopped. It's absolutely awesome! I paired it with rice pilau and mango chutney, and the marriage of the three is purely divine! A feast for the tongue and belly, an aroma parade and a taste carnival. The flavors are out of this world. This is my first time cooking and eating Indian curry and I will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by succulentfare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I was looking for a recipe for Coconut Chicken Korma, and when I couldn't find one, I decided to adapt a regular Korma recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, only I added one can of coconut milk. It was delicious! Everyone in my family loved it and I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was tasty, but i would never have guessed it was chicken korma. Not at all like what i get in my favorite indian restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Just cooked 1 big pot! As I am cooking 5lbs of chicken thigh, I used 3 teaspoon of chili powder, cinnamon, turmeric, white pepper. I do not have grounded ginger therefore I added in sliced ginger. The rest of the ingredient basically I tripled the portion. Suggest to add in chili for those who like it spicy. I've also used coconut milk but found out I do not have enough.. therefore, I used starch to thicken the sauce. Good and easy recipe for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Really, really delish! Perfect blend of spices (I didn't have tumeric, so I substituted curry powder & it was fine), & creaminess. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish you won't want to miss.

Indian Chicken Curry II

This homemade Indian chicken curry dish is so delicious, you won’t miss takeout.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States