Steve's Bodacious Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
A little too sweet and cinnamony for my taste but I would make again with less of those ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2000
I've been looking for the 'right' rib recipe for a long time and this one is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
These ribs were the hit of my 4th of July party. I couldn't believe how quickly the disappeared. Even the kids ate them, what a great mess they made! They were delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
When I finna saw this mog eatin these, I said "Holla! Where you finna get them ribs JoE!" My cousin Devon said, "Steve Bodacious dropped da bomb G!" I tried them, these ribs are hella good. Them mogs will have pork fat smeared from ear to ear, and all over their Roca gear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
I don't have a smoker but do have a charcoal grill. I followed Steve's recipe exactly and put one of my mama's old bread tins in the center of the grill 1/2 filled with water surrounded by lots of charcoal. Good? Let me tell you what!..Those ribs were so good, they'd make you walk up and smack your mama twice!!! Thanks Steve, this went right in the front of the cookbook with Chrissy's Tomato Salad recipe I found right here at allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
These ribs turned out very very tender and tasted great, but not anything wow. Could've used a lot more flavor. Hubby cooked these with mesquite wood chips. Not sure I'll use this again, it wasn't bad, just wasn't what we wanted I guess. BBQ's a tough thing as it's different around different regions of the USA, and the sauces vary as much as the way the meats are prepared, rubbed, smoked, boiled, baked, etc. Hubby shared leftovers with a friend at work for lunch the next day and his buddy raved over these ribs. We liked Sylvia's ribs from here alot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
I used 1/4 pound mesquite with the hickory. I had 2 professional Pork Smokers tell me they were the best smoked ribs they ever had and begged for the recipe.. Great Job Steve. this is my favorite rub now.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This recipe was excellent. We had out neighbors over and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
The ribs are dynamite, I've made them several times now everyone loves them. I use half of the cayanne now because it's a little to much for some of the guests but if you like some kick use the full amount half gives it a good hint of heat but isn't outright hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
We definitely enjoyed this dry rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Kansas City BBQ Ribs

Pork ribs seasoned with a spice rub and bbq sauce cooked right on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States