Steven's Baked Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Simple & easy. The whole family liked it. I substituted jalepenos for green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I couldn't find a recipe quite like what I was looking for, so I modified this one. I cooked 1 lb of ground beef with taco seasoning, then layered it in a 9x13 pan with tortilla chips, cheese, pinto beans, tomato, green onion, and sliced jalapenos and baked it all as directed. I skipped the sour cream and served salsa and guac on the side. Perfection! I will hang on to this for gatherings and the occasional tv night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really good. I did not use meat but put 1 tbsp of taco seasoning with the refried beans. It was great and yummy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Loved the idea of baking the chips, which created the best nachos. Instead of chicken I used ground beef with a fajita seasoning and it had amazing flavor. Great for an appetizer. The unfortunate part is that it is not good for left overs. My husband and I had to throw half of it out because we could not eat it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome. I usec ground beef but I am sure Chicken would be great. I would boil it in broth though. My husband hates sour cream but I guilted him into trying it and he loved it. I doubled the recipe and cookecd it a bit longer. Next time I will add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Taste great with ground beef. We didnt have sour cream so it may be better next time. I used canned nacho cheese with jalepons and shredded cheese on top. Delicious!!!! My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I did omit the sour cream and served it on the side with guacamole. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! And quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I changed the recipe up only because I make nachos to use up leftovers - I was interested in the cooking method (usually I nuke them) and the sour cream not being served on the side. I was impressed with both - the time allowed all the meat to get hot and cheese to become good and melty, and the sour cream was wonderful cooked with everything else - this is how I'll do it from now on. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States