Steven's Baked Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
My family loved this recipe! I did omit the sour cream and served it on the side with guacamole. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Taste great with ground beef. We didnt have sour cream so it may be better next time. I used canned nacho cheese with jalepons and shredded cheese on top. Delicious!!!! My husband loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Awesome. I usec ground beef but I am sure Chicken would be great. I would boil it in broth though. My husband hates sour cream but I guilted him into trying it and he loved it. I doubled the recipe and cookecd it a bit longer. Next time I will add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was really good. I did not use meat but put 1 tbsp of taco seasoning with the refried beans. It was great and yummy!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
I changed the recipe up only because I make nachos to use up leftovers - I was interested in the cooking method (usually I nuke them) and the sour cream not being served on the side. I was impressed with both - the time allowed all the meat to get hot and cheese to become good and melty, and the sour cream was wonderful cooked with everything else - this is how I'll do it from now on. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I was looking for something to make for a quick lunch and came across this recipe. I had to make some changes based on ingredients at hand. We used sharp cheddar instead of pepper jack, white onions instead of green and canned chicken breast instead of fresh. I would totally make this again, but would leave out the layer of sour cream. I found it to curdle (and wasn't very appealing to the eye) and made the chips soggy. Other than that we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADERN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is a basic nacho recipe that I have made many times before. However I have never tried the sour cream as a layer on the chips before baking. That is why I am adding a review. I really liked it with the sour cream. I used chicken that I marinated in Lawrys Tequilla Lime sauce. My chips of choice are Tostitos Gold. They're firm and don't get soggy. I served with homemade pico de gallo and guacamole. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
These are very good. I made it more of a casserole though. I crushed the tortilla chips up a bit. I have made this twice once without the sour cream and once with. I & my family liked it much better with the sour cream layer. I also sauteed a chopped onion and added a layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
Simple & easy. The whole family liked it. I substituted jalepenos for green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States