Steven's Baked Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I use this recipe as a template for vegetarian nachos. I cut out the chicken, and I re-fry my own beans (pinto). I use two bags of large tortilla chips. I use the chopped onions, the green peppers, and the sour cream, but I like to add sliced black olives, and sometimes chopped tomatoes (Roma), or whatever I feel like really (chopped sauteed garlic/onions, etc). I use a LOT of cheese (any kind I have really), and I layer like the recipe says, just without the meat. I also make a bowl of yummy guacamole to go with it, and its perfect. Love it for the Superbowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsyagurlmaia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
The recipe was so good. My husband and family really liked it. We also had pizza, and they actually liked the nachos better. The only reason that I did not give it a five star rating is because it is not so good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These were amazing! Can't believe how crisp the chips stayed. Will use this time and time again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Buttttttttt......you must season, especially the chicken! Don't forget! I also use Nacho Cheese Chips, excellent change and flavor boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass McManus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guntersville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Fine if you want to eat the most basic nachos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Good recipe. The extra chips and cheese at the end aren't needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
It doesn't get better than this! Insanely easy to make - we omitted the olives - but SO yummy! It's hard to find a good nacho recipe, but this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1artsygal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I make this very similarly, but I don't like to cook the sour cream. what I add that I haven't seen in the reviews is crispy bacon rather than chicken. Bacon is a beautiful flavor mixer with the beans, the cheese (a mixture of jack and pepper jack). I put it on a big platter, bake it then broil it for a couple of minutes to get the cheese a browned finish. When it's out of the oven I add lettuce, onions and tomatoes, sour cream, homemade guacamole and salsa. Yum. Absolutely lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I couldn't find a recipe quite like what I was looking for, so I modified this one. I cooked 1 lb of ground beef with taco seasoning, then layered it in a 9x13 pan with tortilla chips, cheese, pinto beans, tomato, green onion, and sliced jalapenos and baked it all as directed. I skipped the sour cream and served salsa and guac on the side. Perfection! I will hang on to this for gatherings and the occasional tv night dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe! And quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Nuggets

See how to make a tasty appetizer that’s also a real kid-pleaser.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States