Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Manni Lonardi
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
It is the second time I make these and they are amazing. My family keeps asking for them. I followed this recipe as is. Will definitely recommend this recipe. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manni Lonardi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was my first time making homemade cookies and they turned out excellent. I omitted the different types of chocolate chips & just went with the semi-sweet chocolate chips and crushed walnuts. I'm definitely keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing!!! I had to add more flour until it was a nice dough... Turned out the best cookies I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
SUPER COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Franks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The first time I made these I followed the recipe EXACTLY (except for the nuts -- I only added a cup of almonds) and they came out AWESOME!!!! I thought I had found the perfect cookie recipe. BUT now, I'm not sure what I must be doing wrong, followed the recipe exactly again the last 2 times, but the cookies come out so flat that you can actually see thru some of them. I'm perplexed. Anyone have any thoughts?? (I bake them at 325 in a convection oven, on parchment paper.) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeri Provost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good cookie! Made up in a snap. First run on dark cookie sheets got a bit over done. Lowered temp a tad and switched to my lighter pans and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Turned out beautifully! I was trying to take them to work; but only about half of them made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wise, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is probably the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've used. It's the one I keep coming back to time and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times without modification (except that some batches are with or without nuts). Every single time I get consistent results and great compliments! Easy and delicious, with just enough about them to be a bit unique. My husband is a baking professional and even he gives these a thumbs up! A definite "keeper" in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Love,Love,Love them!!! Great flavor, texture all my fav. things in them!. Can't wait to share them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States