Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
The first time I made these I followed the recipe EXACTLY (except for the nuts -- I only added a cup of almonds) and they came out AWESOME!!!! I thought I had found the perfect cookie recipe. BUT now, I'm not sure what I must be doing wrong, followed the recipe exactly again the last 2 times, but the cookies come out so flat that you can actually see thru some of them. I'm perplexed. Anyone have any thoughts?? (I bake them at 325 in a convection oven, on parchment paper.) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valeri Provost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good cookie! Made up in a snap. First run on dark cookie sheets got a bit over done. Lowered temp a tad and switched to my lighter pans and they came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jadedcup

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe is EXCELLENT! Turned out beautifully! I was trying to take them to work; but only about half of them made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wise, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is probably the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I've used. It's the one I keep coming back to time and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe a number of times without modification (except that some batches are with or without nuts). Every single time I get consistent results and great compliments! Easy and delicious, with just enough about them to be a bit unique. My husband is a baking professional and even he gives these a thumbs up! A definite "keeper" in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Love,Love,Love them!!! Great flavor, texture all my fav. things in them!. Can't wait to share them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Excellent! I used only dark chocolate and chopped almonds, but the recipe worked out perfectly and tasted great. I'm sure you can make it a variety of ways. Since it's only my father and me, I'm going to shape and freeze part of the recipe and I'll let you know how it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are awesome cookies. Fast and easy to make and clean up is a breeze. Can't wait to take some to work tomorrow to share with my friend. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
These are delicious! I used a different combination of chips (semi-sweet, butterscotch, and white) and didn't have all the nuts, but the basic recipe comes out wonderful. These will be on my Holiday trays this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t. hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I did what the recipe called for.. they came out gooey, flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miramira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States