Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made a triple batch of these without the nuts as I didn't have any on hand. All the kids loved them. I took a bunch to work and they were raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Friends, co-workers and husband agree - these are the best cookies I've ever made! I do not like white chocolate, so I left it out. Otherwise, these are amazing...thanks Wendy & Stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is the perfect chocolate chip cookie in my book, absolutely perfect. I followed the recipe exactly except I had to use only the nuts and chocolate chips I had on hand (pecans, walnuts, semi-sweet chips). I made these for my husband hoping I wouldn't like them (I am trying to watch my calories) since I don't like nuts, but unfortunately one little taste was all it took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Awesome cookies!!! My husband said these were the best ones i've ever made. I used milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, pecans & macadamia nuts. Thanks Wendy! Update: The 1st time I made these I used stick butter. The 2nd time I made these I used bowl butter. They were still good but a different consistency. Definitely one to experiment w/ & make to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are good although I think they are a bit to sweet. My oldest son is a chocolate chip cookie snob & he said "Mom, how much sugar did you put in these?!" DH liked them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used a bag of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of toasted pecans, since that is what I had on hand. I took the cookies out of the oven at 12 minutes, which is when they were just turning brown on the edges, and still looked wet in the middle. They continued cooking for a couple minutes out of the oven, and then moved them to the cooling rack, as the recipe stated. Crisp on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Lilly Freitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
YUM YUM! they smelled soooooooo extremely good in the oven that I couldn't wait to try them!!! and boy are they delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't usually like chocolate chip cookies that flatten out, but WOW. These cookies are amazing. I only changed the mix of chips and nuts to match up with what I had in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are definately the best cookies ever!!! Thanks Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wow! I will never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again. These are everything the reviews promise!! I am so happy your Dad sent you to baking school, Wendy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mathematician-Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States