Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
These are definately the best cookies ever!!! Thanks Wendy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wow! I will never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever again. These are everything the reviews promise!! I am so happy your Dad sent you to baking school, Wendy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mathematician-Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Fabulous cookie recipe! Crisp on the edges and slightly chewy/gooey in the middle. Instead of three types of nuts & chips, I only used two. Semi-sweet chocolate & peanut butter chips with walnuts and pecans. They are food-gasmic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Well I need another chocolate chip cookie recipe like I need a hole in my head! But this sounded interesting so I gave it a try. I made it exactly as written (it was such a sweet tribute to the author's Dad - I wanted to make it just the way she created it for him) The texture was absolutely perfect! I thought it would be too many nuts but the ratio is still the same so they were great. Also I don't even like white chocolate chips but I enjoyed them in combo with everything else. Thanks for sharing this :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA
Living In: Farmington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So, half my family likes nutes & the other half doesn't. I don't know what posessed me to make these one day but, I did and the whole family ate and loved these cookies. I didn't have the white chocolate chips but, I made everything else as written and we will make these often. We still love our favorite recipe but, this one has quickly risen above all others and some of the family now says this is their favorite. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
These cookies sound awesome just as is! However, I choose to use just chopped almonds & white chocolate chips. Literally MOUTHWATERING COOKIES! One of these days I'll try it with the variety of chocolate & nuts. I love almonds & chocolate like nothing else in the world. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! I'll use it years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Wendy, this recipe makes the BEST chocolate chip cookies I have ever eaten! Many thanks to you for sharing this recipe; it deserves much more than just five stars! I didn't have walnuts in the house, so I toasted sliced almonds and chopped pecans to add to the recipe. I also used just the white chocolate chips and Ghiradelli 60% Bittersweet Baking Chips because I didn't have milk or semi-sweet chocolate chips in the house. In addition, I added one 7 ounce bag of coconut to the dough...OUTSTANDING! This recipe is a "must try", it is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
#1 totally the best I've tasted! So good they should be illegal! Thank you Stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Like most, I have been making choc chip cookies for decades and this is the best! I am not a big nut fan, but these are still perfect as is. The baking powder and baking soda give these great texture! Love these as written, no changes necessary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These were great - although I think I will make them into balls and freeze them to bake as needed. They seemed to flatten out more than I like, but my family didn't seem to care - it was just me. Love the dark and milk chocolate together - along with the different nuts. More like a gourmet chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States