Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This is hands down the best chocolate chip cookie recipe that I've ever made. I've come back to it time and time again, and people really go crazy over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
HOLY COW!!!! This recipe makes a ton of cookies! I followed the recipe exact, only doubling up on the pecans and omitting the almonds only because my husband dosen't like almonds. I did chill the dough for about an hour before beginning to bake them and halfway through, I put the remaining dough in the fridge. This is an incredibly sweet cookie, but we thought this was one of the best cookies we've ever had. I did have to add an extra half cup of flour because my dough seemed to be a little wetter than I would have liked and if I hadn't, the dough would have spread terribly. If it wasn't for that, I would have given it all five stars, plus some. Next time I make these, I'll make sure I have a playdate or friends I'm visiting so I can make the whole amount and gift half. These are addictive little puppies. NOTE: I did not add the baking powder because I did not want a cakier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Wonderful cookie! Everyone I make these for loves them! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Oh how delicious is this cookie!!!! Couldn't stop eating them. I don't like nuts so I replaced them with the same amount of coconut. Very delish!!! Thank you for being good enough to share your father's cookies with us!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made a triple batch of these without the nuts as I didn't have any on hand. All the kids loved them. I took a bunch to work and they were raved about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Friends, co-workers and husband agree - these are the best cookies I've ever made! I do not like white chocolate, so I left it out. Otherwise, these are amazing...thanks Wendy & Stephen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This is the perfect chocolate chip cookie in my book, absolutely perfect. I followed the recipe exactly except I had to use only the nuts and chocolate chips I had on hand (pecans, walnuts, semi-sweet chips). I made these for my husband hoping I wouldn't like them (I am trying to watch my calories) since I don't like nuts, but unfortunately one little taste was all it took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Awesome cookies!!! My husband said these were the best ones i've ever made. I used milk chocolate chips, white chocolate chips, pecans & macadamia nuts. Thanks Wendy! Update: The 1st time I made these I used stick butter. The 2nd time I made these I used bowl butter. They were still good but a different consistency. Definitely one to experiment w/ & make to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4rhodes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haltom City, Texas, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
These are good although I think they are a bit to sweet. My oldest son is a chocolate chip cookie snob & he said "Mom, how much sugar did you put in these?!" DH liked them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
DELICIOUS! This is my new chocolate chip cookie recipe! I used a bag of milk chocolate chips and 1 cup of toasted pecans, since that is what I had on hand. I took the cookies out of the oven at 12 minutes, which is when they were just turning brown on the edges, and still looked wet in the middle. They continued cooking for a couple minutes out of the oven, and then moved them to the cooling rack, as the recipe stated. Crisp on the edges, soft and chewy in the middle- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States