Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great recipe. Omitted all of the nuts because didn't have any. Look forward to trying with the nuts. Used milk and white chocolate chips. Used 3 eggs because mix was very dry with just 2 (maybe eggs too small). Cooked for 13 min. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrsmegnolia
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
These were awesome cookies! I loved the consistency. I will definitely make the again. Honestly, I just made them last week and they were gone so fast that I plan to make them again today. The baking powder seemed to make them fluffy at first. Then the cooling process helped them settle down making them nice and chewy. All of the different chips and nuts made every bite taste a little different than the last. Thanks for sharing! This was a really creative cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrsmegnolia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These were so good. I made one batch with chocolate chips and walnuts for the hubby (he doesn't like to try anything new) and made the other batch exactly as the recipe states. The only exception was I used only milk and while chocolate chips since I don't care for dark chocolate. These were awesome and I noticed the hubby took some of my cookies with him to work this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I don't like nuts in cookies, so instead, I chopped up a 100gr Cadbury Dairy Milk bar and added that to the chocolate chips. These were the best cookies my family and I have ever eaten! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Finally a cookies that doesn't fall flat! I have been having trouble with my cookies being too buttery and cooking flat. I added 1 cup dark chocolate and 1 cup semisweet chips and 1/2 cup sliced almonds and 1/2 chopped walnuts. What a great combinations. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
The best home made cookie I have ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
These cookies can be described as one word: Fabulous! I'm usually not big on nuts being in my desserts, but they work just perfectly in these cookies. Everything I altered was done only because I lacked a few ingredients, but even without the almonds and semisweet morsels these cookies were a hit! My fiance kept talking about how good they were and he just couldn't keep his hands out of them! I'm planning to make some more tonight when my future in-laws come over for dinner. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was looking a little dry,was worried,cookies came out marvelous !!!!! Thanks great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by valentina
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Thanks so much, Wendy! This is the best chocolate chip cookies recipe that I ever tried. I will use this from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentina
Home Town: Malang, Jawa Timur, Indonesia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
WOW! Loved 'em! I was one popular gal when I brought them to an event. These will be a regular thing for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States