Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
These are delicious. I followed the recipe except I left out white chocolate chips and only used pecans (just doubled them) because I didn't have the other nuts or white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murelzgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metropolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These cookies are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Bf was at these cookies before I'd even mixed in the chocolate chips and nuts. He told me the dough looked good and proceeded to taste it. I didn't have white chocolate or milk chocolate chips, so I just put in about a cup or so of semi sweet chocolate chips and added some craisins to the dough as well. These are good cookies and bake up longer than stated, at least for my oven. I put them in for 12 minutes but they were still gooey after cooling, so I jacked the time up to 14 minutes. A little crispier that way, but still an excellent cookie. Thanks for the recipe! I have a feeling the bf will be asking for these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My 4 yr old and i made these last night and they were a big hit! Chewy on the outside and moist inside, great with a glass of milk :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
awesome - they are so much better after cooled - don't eat these warm. they're great to make day before to bring and share, everyone loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is the best chocolate chip cookie I've EVER eaten. All I can say is...WOW!!! I am not a fan of walnuts, so I substituted macadamia nuts instead. (Maybe that's what made mine so awesome?) Anyway, thanks for the fantastic recipe - it will replace my standard tollhouse cookie recipe, hands down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
The 1st batch got great reviews and I thought they were pretty good (although I don't really like chocolate chip cookies) -- however I made a couple of modifications. I used unsalted butter and added 1/4 t salt; increased the amount of *coarsely* chopped nuts to about 1/2 cup each; chopped the white chocolate chips so that they weren't as prominent (to avoid the "Oh, are these *white* chocolate cookies?" question) and I used a small cookie scoop instead of "heaping spoonfuls" -- which, of course, changed the cooking time to about 8-9 minutes. Yummmmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
I will never make a different kind of cookie ever again. Beware that these cookies are kryptonite if you're trying to watch what you eat because once you start you can't stop! They are so soft and wonderful the three different kinds of chips make these cookies unique and so delectable. Instead of using the different nuts the recipe calls for I used macademia nuts instead, just a personal preference. I don't see how this recipe can go wrong though. I got so so so many rave reviews for them and people saying "you HAVE to get me that recipe, those cookies were amazing!" I made them for a party and a little 8 year old boy stood by the table and ate half of them and would yell every once in awhile and say "These cookies are SO GOOD!" They are loved by people of all ages. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe! I don't think I will ever make a different cookie recipe again, this is the one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I'm not a fan of flat cookies. I like them chunky, thick, and well-formed. But the taste reviews were so great for these that I had to try them. Well, after reading the other reviews and putting all the "tweaks" together, I have to admit that this is an awesome cookie! For those of you that are interested, here is what I did--no flatties here! 1. Used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup butter-flavored shortening, 2. reduced white sugar to 1/2 cup, 3. added 1/2 cup finely processed rolled oats, 4. omitted baking soda altogether, 5. increased vanilla to 2tsp (just cuz I love vanilla :) ) I used milk chocolate, semi-sweet, and butterscotch chips; walnuts, pecans, and macadamias (just personal preference) and reduced amounts to 1/3cup each for chips, and 1/4cup each for nuts since I used only half the dough for these. To the rest of the dough I added chopped maraschino cherries, white chips, and macadamias. I chilled the dough thoroughly then rolled into balls and baked on parchment paper. No sticking, no flat cookies...just beautiful, chunky, heavenly tasting gems! Even better after a day or two. Thanks for a great recipe to work from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
The nut and chip combo is great, but the amount of white sugar can be reduced greatly....way too sweat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States