Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 4, 2005
The best salmon I have ever had. I didn't add the extra lemon at the end. Next time I will cook closer to the broiler as the salmon was done yet the pesto had not browned or bubbled. Absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was awesome!!!! I bought a jar of Pesto & Dill. Then, I pasted on to the salmon. Boy, they were great. My husband never eats leftover fish however he ate this one even next day!!! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This is a lovely recipe and my husband is definately adding it to one of his favorites. I think I'll make it wilth the smaller potion of pesto next time though. Had enough for the next day and it was amazing....thanks Stephan for the great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARLEYCAT2001

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was very yummy. I made my own pesto as I had overcooked broccoli I didn't want to toss out as well as lots of fresh basil. I made mine with the basil, broccoli, walnuts, a little olive oil, tofu and some seasonings. Took 2 minutes in the food processor. It was wonderful on the salmon and I'll be sure to make this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2005
These were okay; they turned out really salty though. I suppose that is only because of the pesto I used (Trader Joe's). If I used a different pesto with less salt and more garlic, I think these would have tasted much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Like it, but didn't LOVE it. I marinated the salmon in the white wine and lemon mixture, but felt the finished product, even with the pesto topping, was a bit too lemony. Suited our tastes OK, but might be too much tartness for company. I used Bellini's pesto sauce which is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This is definitely a keeper! So simple to prepare, but very attractive plated and tasted wonderful! It doesn't hurt at all to let it marinate longer than 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
My whole family loved this salmon--including my picky 3-yr-old and my even pickier 7-yr-old. I agree this dish would be very suitable for company. I used Classico Traditional Basil pesto, and it was delicious. I also used leftover chardonnay that I had previously frozen in a small plastic container. I'm so glad I hadn't poured it down the drain. I thawed it in the fridge, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYNLEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
This is the best salmon recipe that I've ever cooked! Two of my guests asked for the recipe. Nice presentation and so tasty! Since I have a gas stove, the broiler cooks very quickly, so I had to bake the salmon for about 5-10 min before broiling the top. I'll definitely cook this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Yum, yum!! What a wonderful combination of flavors! I only wish I had more pesto, to balance the flavors a little, because the wild salmon I used had a strong flavor. I served this with Garlic Red Potatoes (also from this site) and a green salad. Very satifying meal. This recipe is one I'll definitely make again. Thanks, Stephan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States