Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was good. I love pesto and I love salmon, so I thought I'd love them together. But I think the cooking method (browning the pesto) took a lot of the flavor out of the pesto so I wasn't as crazy about it as I thought I would be. Definitely not bad by any means, but I wouldn't put this on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was an excellent recipe. Will use it again. Only thing that I will change is the cooking time - fish could have used an extra 5 minutes of cooking time - since it hadn't cooked all the way thru' to the bottom 1/4" - but was still tasty. Don't think you can really "overcook" this dish - due to the fish being in the wine/lemon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family loves salmon, so we looked forward to trying this out. However, I was very dissapointed by this recipe, which was rated 4 1/2 stars. I expected it to be very good, but we did not like this. The flavor of the salmon was nice, but my husband and kids did not like it with the pesto; they ended up taking it off before they would eat it. I didn't think it was terrible, but it certainly was not very good and I will definitely not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
I made this tonight, and my husband was not impressed. He thought the flavor of the fish (from the wine and lemon) was great, but he did not like the pesto on it at all. On the plus side, I cooked the salmon perfectly, and once my husband scraped off the pesto, he was able to enjoy his meal more. We will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDYNBRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
This is my husbands and my favorite recipe, we've been eating it once a week for the last few months. I only use a tail piece of salmon so there's no bones. We skip the extra slices of lemon and serve it over a rice pilaf made from a mixed wild rice blend cooked with chicken broth to give it flavor. Delicious with a spring green salad or steamed broccoli. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
This was awesome! Really easy and it didn't stink up the house (not sure why). I thought the pesto would be really strong tasting but it was not! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Very good, but I was expecting the pesto to be crunchier. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Extremely easy and very tasty! I went for the thicker layer of pesto and will go a bit easier on the pesto next time or make my own without as much olive oil in it...end result was a bit too oily, but still tasted very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I loved this salmon. The pesto really compliments it well. It was even really tasty cold from the fridge. Thanks Stephan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
I like pesto and I like salmon, but this recipe was not that great. It's just too much pesto, however I do like the light flavor of the white wine mixed with the pesto. We ate it, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillside, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Owings Mills, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States