Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This salmon really was delish. I made it for a group of 12 women and I believe all of them liked it. I left the pesto off part of one of the filets and that was also a hit for those who don't like pesto. I read the other comments so I made the Pesto from scratch instead of using the convenient one from Costco that I had bought. Great idea as I think it did make a difference. Lemon is a necessity. I broiled it on hi mostly but lowered to lo. 8 minutes did it perfectly. I refigerated it for a few hours and we ate it cold. Awesome! I served it with the Risotto Cake from this site and Roasted Vegetables. A bikini martini was the starter drink and we had a great evening. Perfect for a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This was okay. Not terrible, not great. I wasn't sure what to expect from the other reviews -- seems like people either loved it or hated it. I was in the middle. I don't know that I'd make it again, but it was fairly decent. I think it is key to be sure that you are not putting the fish too close to the broiler. I baked it for about 22-25 minutes and the fish was done perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very easy and doesn't require many ingredients. I didn't even have wine. But salmon came out real flavorful and delicious. My broiler has High and Low settings - I used Low and it was perfect - took about 25 minutes. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Great dish! Just make sure you place the broiler pan at least 8-9" away from the broiler as to not burn the pesto before the fish is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
this dish was amazingly delicious. i didn't have any lemon, so i used a bit more white wine, but i could tell that the lemon would have added another dimension. will definitely try it again (and will use the lemon next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Fantastic! I used salmon steaks and homemade pesto. Couldn't have been easier to make. I will definitely make this recipe again. It is rare to find something so good that is so easy to make. I think this would be a fantastic dish to make when you have company--you know you wouldn't have to stress about the main course and it definitely tastes special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very tasty. I made the pesto from scratch and ended up baking it until the fish was firm. I was afraid that browning the pesto would ruin the fresh flavors that are my favorite part of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I made it for my mom and dad and they absolutely loved it. The pesto made the salmon so delicious! The lemon juice made it taste great too! It was easy to make. I am a beginner at cooking and this was my first attempt at cooking salmon and it turned out great!! This is a recipe you don't want to miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
My new favorite way to make Salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This is a very rich dish! Very tasty, but VERY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States