Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Great dish! Just make sure you place the broiler pan at least 8-9" away from the broiler as to not burn the pesto before the fish is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
this dish was amazingly delicious. i didn't have any lemon, so i used a bit more white wine, but i could tell that the lemon would have added another dimension. will definitely try it again (and will use the lemon next time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Fantastic! I used salmon steaks and homemade pesto. Couldn't have been easier to make. I will definitely make this recipe again. It is rare to find something so good that is so easy to make. I think this would be a fantastic dish to make when you have company--you know you wouldn't have to stress about the main course and it definitely tastes special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very tasty. I made the pesto from scratch and ended up baking it until the fish was firm. I was afraid that browning the pesto would ruin the fresh flavors that are my favorite part of pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I made it for my mom and dad and they absolutely loved it. The pesto made the salmon so delicious! The lemon juice made it taste great too! It was easy to make. I am a beginner at cooking and this was my first attempt at cooking salmon and it turned out great!! This is a recipe you don't want to miss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
My new favorite way to make Salmon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Heiken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
This is a very rich dish! Very tasty, but VERY RICH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was good. I love pesto and I love salmon, so I thought I'd love them together. But I think the cooking method (browning the pesto) took a lot of the flavor out of the pesto so I wasn't as crazy about it as I thought I would be. Definitely not bad by any means, but I wouldn't put this on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was an excellent recipe. Will use it again. Only thing that I will change is the cooking time - fish could have used an extra 5 minutes of cooking time - since it hadn't cooked all the way thru' to the bottom 1/4" - but was still tasty. Don't think you can really "overcook" this dish - due to the fish being in the wine/lemon mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FatCatAnna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
My family loves salmon, so we looked forward to trying this out. However, I was very dissapointed by this recipe, which was rated 4 1/2 stars. I expected it to be very good, but we did not like this. The flavor of the salmon was nice, but my husband and kids did not like it with the pesto; they ended up taking it off before they would eat it. I didn't think it was terrible, but it certainly was not very good and I will definitely not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States