Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe, but my husband loved it. I felt I had to blacken the pesto in order for the fish to cook through. Next time, I might try baking a little and then broiling at the end. That said, I would give it 4 stars, but my hubby would give it 5. Since he liked it so much, I'll give it 5. I used a pesto sauce recipe off of this site and used my fresh basil from the garden. The sauce was definitely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I didn't have access to the computer to double check the recipe and only used about 1/2 cup of pesto and did not remember the wine or lemon. It was still pretty good. I was surprised how mild it tasted since my family did not like the pesto chicken recipe, and it was pretty similar. This one much better recieved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Didn't change a thing. Best fish I've ever had. Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
In the mountains for the weekend and didn't feel like waiting for the bbq to heat up to make our salmon. This recipe was so easy and delicious. My son and husband are pretty picky and they loved it! I too will try the panko breadcrumb addition that other viewers suggested. I did bake the salmon first and then added the pesto and put under the broiler. Definitely keep a close eye on it because yes, it will burn if you don't. I can't wait to make it for some neighbors at home in Newport Beach that love to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used less pesto than the recipe called for, and still thought it was plenty. Just enough to coat the salmon. I covered it with pecan panko (bread crumbs) - baked at 375 for 15 min then broiled for about 5. It was crispy on top, and the salmon very moist. Can't tell you how it was cold, there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe was soooo easy!! Was soo flavorful as well. My kids begged for more. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is a 10-star recipe! FABULOUS!! I was only broiling a small piece, so I didn't use a ton of pesto, & I also sprinkled some seasoned breadcrumbs on top of the pesto. I baked my salmon for 15 minutes or so before turning on the broiler. The breadcrumbs helped to make a perfect crust on top! A bit of pepper & a pinch of shredded parmesan was a little added bonus on top! (I forgot my last lemon, but I didn't miss it!) Some asparagus rounded out this perfect recipe! I'll definitely be making this again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I decided to bake this at 375 for about 20 minutes and then broil for a few minutes to finish off. I added sea salt and black pepper to the salmon before topping with the pesto (which I used less than stated). This was really good and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by WENSMITH
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Salmon takes the pesto flavor really well and it was just the thing to use up the pesto in my fridge. Like with other reviewers, the crust eluded me. I will make this again though, and maybe cheat and try some bread crumbs over the pesto. This is awesome served with polenta and a green veggie like broccoli, green beans, or asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Used a prepared sun dried tomato pesto from the grocery store, but otherwise followed the recipe. This was very tasty. The pesto got nice a crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States