Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by thatpoliscinerd
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Simple, fast, and delicious. My class didn't get out until 9pm tonight, and with this recipe, I was enjoying a delicious meal 20 minutes after I got home. Per other suggestions, I broiled a bit prior to putting on the pesto. The pesto didn't completely crust, but I was concerned about cooking the fish thoroughly, and it was still very good. I had a fairly thick piece of salmon, so I broiled for 5 minutes with just the lemon and wine, then added the pesto and broiled for another 5 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My husband I LOVE this recipe! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Not my favorite salmon recipe, but it was pretty good. Everybody liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This sounds very good. I think I will use less pesto. This made me laugh though: Use pliers to pull out any that remain. Could only be written by a man!!!! I've never seen pliers in my kitchen !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was pretty good. I just spread the pesto on top to taste; it did not form a crust. I didn't have any lemon, but would have preferred having some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious, especially considering the simplicity. Will be making again and again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
We made this last night and it was fantastic. I did take it off broil and bake it until it was done after the pesto had a good dark crust on it from broiling it. The crusty pesto was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I just used the pesto but no lemon and it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This review is based on my changes/omissions. I omitted the lemon juice and wine. So basically it was pesto over salmon. Easy and good. I did take someone's suggestion and I baked at 375 for a few mins before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was fantastic. The "blackened" pesto is delicious. I expected it to taste like burned grass, but I guess the cheese, olive oil, and nuts in the pesto are enough to just sort of fry and "carmelize" the basil. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Goodwin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States