Stephan's Broiled Salmon Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Excellent recipe. If the salmon isn't finished cooking and pesto has browned sufficiently, I stop broiling and set oven to 350 degrees. I bake the salmon until it is opaque and flakes easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luanne A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Big hit! Thank you Stephan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Everyone loved this fish and the flavor. The only complaint was from my husband, who didn't like the skin on the bottom. I did have to move the oven rack up a little closer to the heat source to cook the pesto a little more. The only change I made to the recipe was to add salt to the fish before adding the pesto, and sprinkling a little Parmesan cheese on top in the last few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abuhler
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wonderful flavor! I made this for my husband and myself and we both loved it! I used steelhead trout instead of salmon. Also, I recommend cooking just a little longer... I had formed the brown crust, took it out and got it on the table, we cut into it and it was still raw in the middle and I had to put it back in the broiler for a few more mins. Make sure you anticipate for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Maybe just a little too pesto-ee for us, but everyone liked it and we are always looking for new salmon ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I was a bit doubtful about this recipe, as I love salmon so much that I tend to like it "plain" or with very little seasonings, however the pesto stands right up to the salmon without overwhelming the flavor. My pesto crust didn't quite brown - I should have broiled it more like six inches from the broiler (at 425F) rather than the nine. But still, this was absolutely delicious - a definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very simple to make. I roasted at 425 for 7 minutes and then broiled for 7 minutes. It wasn't crispy but it wasn't soupy either. Next time I will move the pan closer to the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I thought this was really yummy, but it really was like pesto on top of salmon, the salmon itself didn't grab much of the flavoring from the pesto. I still liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
It can't get any simpler than this and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've used this recipe in the past (cookbook) and its a great change of pace to the everyday salmon preparation. For those who have issue with over browning, simply lower your rack or eat salmon medium to medium rare, which is how it tastes best anyway. The crust will not be crispy. It inherently goes on wet and forms a moist crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States